counter free hit unique web

The Band

Tamonas Novas was formed in February 2005 when a cover band in Kuopio Finland came to the end of its voyage. The band had already played a few original songs including "Anna-Leena" and "Siihen taloon" (Back to that House) but Jorma Kinnunen yearned to make more original music.

The band's musical style is mainly melodic rock. However, original songs draw on blues, jazz, folk and country influences. Jorma Kinnunen has written most songs for the band.

The line-up in 2019:

  • Jorma Kinnunen, vocals, guitar
  • JiiPee Seppälä, bass, backing vocals
  • Ville Laaksonen, drums
  • Roope Pelkonen, keyboards, guitar, backing vocals